Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New Popular
A general reference database of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines.
  • This resource is provided by NC Live
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
New
Reference database with authoritative and up-to-date auto repair and service information on more than 38,000 vehicles. All content comes from the Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEM) and includes step-by-step repair information, diagrams, maintenance schedules, parts and labor estimates, service bulletins and recalls.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
  • This resource is provided by NC Live
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
New
A biography database of in-depth profiles from Current Biography and World Authors, the periodical coverage of Biography Index, and specialist content from Junior Authors & Illustrators.
  • This resource is provided by NC Live
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
New
A comprehensive collection of full-text biographies on popular and heavily-researched figures. Users can locate biographies of interest by browsing key categories, including occupation, nationality, publication and more than 30 genre categories including actors, artists, athletes, authors, current world leaders, explorers, scientists and many others.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
A comprehensive online guide to book reviews that includes more than five million review citations from thousands of publications, with linking to more than 630,000 full-text reviews.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
New Popular
Britannica Academic delivers fast and easy access to high-quality, comprehensive information. Written by Nobel laureates, historians, curators, professors, and other notable experts, Britannica Academic’s articles provide trusted information with balanced, global perspectives and insights that users will not find anywhere else.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
New
Britannica Original Resources provides hundreds of thousands of primary source documents in history, literature, science, law, politics, religion and much more.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
Provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
ChiltonReference.com represents the most authoritative automotive repair information available to car owners. There are thousands of year, make and model combinations covering the most popular vehicles of the past 30 years,plus additional coverage of specialty models. ChiltonReference.com gives you the confidence to service or repair virtually any system on your vehicle.
  • This resource is provided by NC Live
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
New
Database of nursing and allied health journals with additional materials that include nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheets, audiovisuals, and continuing education modules.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
Provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database includes computer-related product introductions, news and reviewsin areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
  • This resource is provided by NC Live
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
New
Popular collection of product reviews and recommendations for cars, appliances, electronics, personal finance, and health information
New Popular
A premier virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas.
  • This resource is provided by NC Live
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
New
Cypress Resume is the simplest, most effective tool for resume creation on the market today. Specifically designed for job seekers skittish about writing, Cypress Resume allows anyone to create a professional resume in a matter of minutes.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
Provides periodical and journal articles on multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty—such as technology, bilingual education, health education, testing, administration and more.
  • This resource is provided by NC Live
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
New
This easy-to-use curriculum and reference resource delivers one of the largest general reference collections of periodical and digital media content designed specifically for schools and libraries of all kinds, as well as additional subject-based material.
  • This resource is provided by NC Live
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
New
Ferguson’s Career Guidance Center is a comprehensive resource that enables users to explore industries and careers, plan their education, and research best practices for résumés, cover letters, interviewing, networking, and salaries/benefits. The database includes articles, career advice blogs, and streaming video.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
Contextual information on the world's most influential people utilizing periodicals and multimedia resources allowing users to search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
A unique source for international business intelligence offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
Resource for papers, projects, and presentations that empowers the development of critical thinking and problem solving skills with content aligned to national and state curriculum standards.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
An engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History. Also provides authoritativereference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
Provides a portal with access to reference, periodicals, multimedia, reports, studies, journals, newspapers, and statistical data. An archive of digitized primary documents focus on the history of Latin America and the Caribbean back to the early 1800s through the contemporary period sourced from collections in the U.S. and abroad.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
Provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
Offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected,relevant sources for analysis of these issues.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
An electronic resource offering authoritative reference content in the area of the environment, energy and natural resources from global warming, to food safety, to access to health care, to the impact of economic development on international relations.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
Find alternative medicine-focused magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, videos, & reference information on: Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Pregnancy, Herbal remedies, etc.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
Provides access to medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets. The database is designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers.
  • This resource is provided by NC Live
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
New
Newspapers.com North Carolina Collection. 3.5 million pages of digitized content from over 1,000 NC county newspapers.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
Informe Académico provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines. The database offers a wide range of content both from and about Latin America.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
Provides a comprehensive view of current and authoritative periodical content that spans the agriculture industry--from practical aspects of farming to scientific research in horticulture.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
The Business Economics & Theory Collection offers instant access to 1,800 full-text academic journals and magazines. Content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
Brings together information found in more than 400 journals on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature, meet the needs of researchers.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
Informs the research process for those studying law, law enforcement, terrorism, homeland security, forensic science, and more.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
Offers more than five million articles from more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines, as well as book reference content.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
Collection of journals that explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
Addresses environmental concerns and research with coverage from more than 300 journals and book reference content.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
Periodical database for serious students of drama, music, art history, and film-making.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
Serves horticultural enthusiasts of all levels with more than 3.6 million articles from more than 100 journals, as well as more than 20 reference titles.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. The database offers current and relevant content that provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
Provides access to periodical content covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and more.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
Provide access to authoritative content including full-text titles cited in CINAHL supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
Provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
Pop Culture Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
Provide access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology— abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
Discover a comprehensive collection of periodical content covering topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions. Researchers will gain valuable insight about the impact religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
Ideal for business schools and entrepreneurs, Small Business Collection is updated daily and provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
Library resource that provides current and applicable periodical content to aid in career and vocational research -- from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
Library resource that provides authoritative periodical content addressing both historic and contemporary topics in the fields of war and terrorism.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
Provides balanced coverage of events in world history with relevant articles updated daily - both current thinking and established scholarly work.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
Provides indexing and selective full-text for all major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals and legal newspapers.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. The database alsoincludes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.
  • This resource is provided by NC Live
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
New
A language-learning software with over 70 world language courses and over 17 ESL/ELL courses, featuring an engaging user interface, voice comparison, fresh design, foreign language films, cultural anecdotes, and a user-friendly mobile app.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
New
Provide military personnel with access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and present military affairs. Updated annually, this library resource contains hand-selected content supporting key subject areas such as, governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
  • This resource is provided by NC Live
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
New
A readers’ advisory resource that uses appeal factors and expert reviews to offer read-alike and listen-alike recommendations for fiction, nonfiction, and audio books.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
An engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
New Popular
The R2 Digital Library offers fully integrated and searchable medical, nursing and allied health source book content from key health science publishers, on a web based platform.
  • This resource is provided by NC Live
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
New
An award-winning, cloud-based information literacy solution that enables educators and librarians to guide students through research projects efficiently.
  • This resource is provided by NC Live
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
New
A testing and education preparation resource that includes in-depth information on college, graduate, and professional programs, professional training, scholarships, and entrance tests alongside practice tests for entrance exams, certifications, and licensing exams.
  • Use your LancerLogin to access this database from off campus.
  • This resource is provided by Gale, a Cengage Company
New
An engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History. Also provides authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...