Explore our Databases A-Z

Bring science to life and help students visualize key concepts. Aligned to the scope and sequence of introductory college classes, Gale Interactive: Chemistry engages students and aids comprehension by pairing reference material with manipulatable 3D models.

Human anatomy is known to be a challenging subject to master and teach, but traditional resources and lab materials are often limited, making it difficult for students to comprehend essential concepts. Now you can breathe new life into the study of Human Anatomy with Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy, an innovative learning aid that allows students to examine virtual 3D dissections and immerse themselves in interactive research.

Going beyond textbooks and traditional science curriculum, Gale Interactive: Science is a highly visual online learning tool that takes visual-spatial learning to the next level by bringing the lab to the classroom.

Nursing Education in Video is an up-to-date collection of demonstration and training videos designed to help students improve their clinical skills. This resource provides access to Medcom's complete collection of 300+ full-length training videos allowing your patrons anytime, anywhere access to the latest resources available for nurse training so they can provide the best possible patient care.

Full articles from The Atlantic (monthly) from 1993 to present.

Questions with detailed explanations to help you prepare for the NCLEX RN, NCLEX PN, Surgical Tech Exam and ARRT Radiography Exam. LCC students must use their Lancer e-mail address to create an account.

A premier virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas.

Borrow thousands of popular fiction and non-fiction e-books and e-audiobooks. This is a shared collection of items from many North Carolina community college libraries. These items may be downloaded to most computers and mobile devices.

Practice tests, interactive tutorials, and ebooks for students adult learners. Includes practices tests such as GED, GRE, SAT, TEAS, and supports those looking to improve core academic skills, pass a high school equivalency test, prepare for college, join the military, obtain occupational certification, find a job, change careers, become a U.S. citizen and much more.