Leigh and John McNairy Library: HEA 110: Databases

Databases

Health and Wellness (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Find alternative medicine-focused magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, videos, & reference information on: Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Pregnancy, Herbal remedies, etc.
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets. The database is designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers.
Films on Demand Video Collection This link opens in a new window
Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.
Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new window
Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers over 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 18,000* titles are exclusive to Alexander Street.
Ebook Central Academic and Public Library Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
This growing collection offering nearly 150,000 e-books contains a large selection of multidisciplinary resources representing a broad range of academic subjects as well as fiction. The breadth of information available through this collection ensures that students and scholars will have access to information relevant to their research needs.
Consumer Health Database This link opens in a new window
Magazines and journals covering consumer health topics, such as sports injuries, women's health, food and nutrition, midwifery, eye care and dentistry.
Health & Medical Collection Database This link opens in a new window
Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.
MedlinePlus This link opens in a new window
Produced by the National Library of Medicine, the world’s largest medical library, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.
Public Health Database This link opens in a new window
This database allows you to search the core literature in the field of public health.